Pengetahuan-Saya

I Don’t Need Man for Fucking Sake


The title of this article was my YM status a few days ago. Like everything else that close to “sex”, it got some responses. I had used that status before on 2007 and it got the buzz from others who know and care enough to discuss it. It was interesting that most of them are men. I don’t know what was wrong with the statement because I truly stated it right: I don’t need a man for fucking sake. I need a man for more than fucking business. I don’t think it was a hard and radical statement because I know many women share the same perception. Or maybe they read it differently.

It was an interesting case of text analysis in social-cyber world. A YM status can be a personal and public statement for all members to see. There were times when I turn my status as ‘permanently offline’ for some people. Their comments to my YM status had been too noisy. I expect YM status to be a form of expression where I could laugh and joke at myself. The event turned out to be a judgemental one.

Since I left my old office, I lift the ‘permanently offline’ status that once gave me a privacy in the chatting rooms. I don’t need YM status for fucking sake.

Jakarta, March 16, 2008

One thought on “I Don’t Need Man for Fucking Sake

  1. we’ll, not every man knows how woman thinks and feel.. we do things in logic remember….
    Anyway, i’m agree to your oppinion, a YM status should not become a public debate, we all have our own oppinion

Leave a Reply

